Global health educational and networking events

Latest Past Events

NNN & WHO NTD Road Map webinar

We are excited to invite you to the NNN 2022 post-conference webinar session Theme: NNN and the WHO NTD Road map - member support to national programmes Date: December 1, 2022 Time: 7:00 am (EST), 12:00 pm (GMT), 1:00 pm (CET), 5:45 pm (GMT+545) This webinar is a follow-up to the NNN 2022 conference, and the […]

Can Distribution of ITNs Through Continuous Channels Replace Mass Campaigns and at What Cost? Insights from Tanzania.

The global malaria community of practice is turning increasingly towards continuous distribution (CD) as an alternative to the laborious and time-consuming implementation of mass campaigns. Hosted by the PMI VectorLink Project and the Alliance for Malaria Prevention (AMP), this webinar will feature speakers, including: - Mr. Peter Gitanya, Insecticide-Treated Net Coordinator, NMCP, Tanzania - Dr. […]

Mainstreaming of NTD programs: Exploring the transition of schistosomiasis/STH MDA in Nigeria and the non-participation/zero dose in disease campaigns in Indonesia and Ghana

Virtual Event

Watch event: https://youtu.be/hNxI8Je26Pw The Health Campaign Effectiveness Coalition (HCEC) and the Coalition for Operational Research on Neglected Tropical Diseases (COR-NTD) Research Links series are excited to announce a live webinar to be held on November 16 from 9 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. EST. The World Health Organization (WHO) NTD Roadmap 2021-2030 calls for holistic, cross-cutting […]